top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDempsey for PequannockBOE

Some more about me. . .


I am the Instructional Services Librarian at Raritan Valley Community College where I hold the faculty rank of Professor. I have been a librarian for 14 years, working one-on-one and in classroom settings with students, faculty, and community members to teach information literacy and research skills. I always knew I wanted to be an educator. Playing "school" was my favorite childhood game, much to the disappointment of my brothers who inevitably had to be my students. I completed the Teacher Education program along with my Bachelor's degree at Ramapo College, completed student teaching, and taught high school English for about a year before accepting the fact that the high school classroom was not for me, that it was so much more challenging than I ever anticipated. Since completing library school and changing careers, I have found my calling supporting teachers in their work to develop students with the ability to evaluate the quality, veracity, and reliability of the information sources they rely upon. I have tremendous respect for public school teachers who educate, support, mentor, and care for children day in and day out (with hardly any bathroom breaks!!). I am so incredibly grateful for those who have found their calling in our K-12 schools.


Megan presenting at the Academic Librarians Conference

20 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page